Why I chose portrait photography

I am a member of quite a few networking groups geared towards women, or women in creative fields around Vancouver. At these groups, you are often asked to pitch about your business, and express your “why”.

I am not always the most social butterfly, or like being vulnerable in front of people I don’t know well, which is why some group members have mentioned that it’s interesting to see me talk about my business so passionately.
During one of these meetings, it was suggested I sit down and talk about my business so that you all can see this is why I chose to focus on portrait photography for women in particular.

So the thumbnail is incredibly and hilariously bad – but I am pretty self deprecating at the best of times and it probably quite an accurate reflection of how I speak in real life, so I’m going with it.
Plus it also features my fur-children, which if you ever meet me in person you will know kitties mean a lot to me.

If you have any questions or would like to work with me, get in touch using the button below and we can arrange to have a chat.

Get in touch with Angela

Follow these links for more information about Business Portraits and brandingRetreat and workshop coverage or Portraits 


Leave a comment